RSS Feed

Welcome!

So I’m blogging and I can’t believe this day is actually here.  It’s been a long time coming, to be honest.  I’ve contemplated starting an “online presence” for a while, but could never really find the time or energy to set one up.  Who knew it wasn’t that hard!?  I still don’t really have the time … but I don’t think I ever will.  Right now I am working full time and completing my Master’s degree.  In between all that, I really truly enjoy sewing and crafts and wanted a place to document all my little projects.  I’ve posted many of my craft/sewing pictures on Facebook and had a lot of positive response which led me to wanting to create an Etsy account to sell some of my wares.  Blogging and Etsy go hand in hand and I didn’t feel like I could have one without the other!

I also love cooking and baking and making our 1929 Little White Bungalow a cozy and warm place to relax.  We’ve taken this place, full of character and creaky floors and turned it into a lovely home (though there’s still plenty to do!)  I don’t know that I actually have a design aesthetic, but I think I lean towards traditional, but with clean lines (if that makes sense).  I’ve always loved the Craftsman style and am thrilled that a bungalow is where we ended up…. I love the clean lines of all the molding and baseboards and no frills style of architecture!  Andy and I also love all things nature, so we’ve tried to keep things in “earthy” colors without making it too dark.  I think I once described my living room as Modern Adirondack.  Ha!

When it comes to sewing and crafting, I still consider myself a beginner, but am inching my way towards Intermediate.  I’ll document my projects as they happen and when I have time I’ll revisit some of the ones from my past.  And when my Etsy shop is up and running, you’ll be the first to know!

What will you find here?  Probably some really great recipes from time to time, some craft tutorials, before and after pictures of the house, worthwhile sewing projects and any tips I might come across in my travels.

Thanks for reading … can’t wait to share my little world with you!

Leave a Reply

